JN - FTM Cover Art - High ResJerrod Niemann  celebrates freedom of expression today as his sophomore album breaks through the bars of incarceration. Available now, Free The Music, spins the traditional country format with brasswind horns layered with a blend of dobro, organ, acoustic b-bender guitar and an unorthodox mix of tempos behind Niemann’s thoughtful lyrics and refined vocal delivery. On Monday, to support the release, Niemann appeared on CBS This Morning and performed an intimate benefit concert at Housing Works Bookstore Café in NYC against AIDS and homelessness. In case you missed the in-depth interview on CBS, visit http://cbsn.ws/UCe2lR.

Rolling Stone calls Niemann a “reformed hat act with wildly catholic taste,” and writes his new album “subverts mainstream country tropes while chatting them up at the bar.” GAC adds, “Niemann knows his way around a lyric. Having written or co-written every song, the varying sounds showcase his talents through vastly different styles. It’s a wild musical exploration when Niemann gets behind the controls. Blurring genres and leaping boundaries, the new 12-song collection takes its title seriously with an envelope-pushing brand of country that mixes up a concoction of sound that includes honky tonk, pop, psychedelia and reggae – all with a 3-piece horn section.” Finally, The Washington Post applauds, "The Kansas native’s innovation is the inclusion of a horn section on the most of his album’s dozen tracks, and not as a novelty or garnish, but as a component as integral to his music as fiddle and steel guitar are to that of Alan Jackson or George Strait."

JN_15-Beach_949.r.color editedOn Wednesday, Oct. 3, Niemann will give a live acoustic performance on Livestream while chatting with fans as part of Livestream Sessions. Tune in at http://new.livestream.com/livestreamsessions/JerrodNiemann to become part of the interactive online concert experience.

Sirius XM’s “Highway Hang Time with Jerrod Niemann” Airdates*:
Thursday, Oct. 4 at 9 p.m. EDT / 6 p.m. PDT

Sirius XM’s “Jerrod Niemann Superfan Concert & Album Release Party” Airdates*:
Friday, Oct. 5 at 10 p.m. EDT / 7 p.m. PDT
Saturday, Oct. 6 at 3 p.m. EDT / 12 p.m. PDT
Sunday, Oct. 7 at 3 a.m. EDT / 12 p.m. PDT
Monday, Oct. 8 at 12 p.m. EDT / 9 a.m. PDT
      *Airs on Sirius XM Channel 59.

Fans can purchase merchandise bundles including an exclusive, limited edition vinyl record of Free The Music by visiting www.JerrodNiemannOfficial.com, where additional info including upcoming tour dates can be found.

Jerrod Neimann AF 222There you go – a press release filled with information about new music from one of my favorites! In addition to following Jerrod on Twitter, @jrodfromoz, you can also follow his tour bus, @JerrodsBus. Seriously – and the man has one funny bus!

Back with more soon! By the way – if you didn’t run out and get this new CD today, you are going to want to! Twelve songs, every one of them awesome — and of course, my favorite is in there! “Shinin’ On Me”!

CountryNote

countryNew Releasesdobro,Free the Music,GAC,jerrod neimann,Kansas,Rolling Stone,XM
Jerrod Niemann  celebrates freedom of expression today as his sophomore album breaks through the bars of incarceration. Available now, Free The Music, spins the traditional country format with brasswind horns layered with a blend of dobro, organ, acoustic b-bender guitar and an unorthodox mix of tempos behind Niemann’s thoughtful...