Rising country artist Kyle Park to release new album March 19

NewThe new album is called “Beggin’ for More.” The artist is Kyle Park. And, Kyle has a No. 1 single at Texas Radio, “The Night is Young.” I don’t know a thing about Kyle Park – at least I didn’t until I received a press release and went to his web site to find out more about him.

What I found out, almost instantly, is that I like him. He has a lot of good music on his web site – you guys will want to go listen to him. The only problem I have with the music on his web site is that it is not the music on the new CD. And, I would love to have the new music to review for all of you. That may  not be necessary though – after you hear him, I think you could write your own review. As for the songs on his web site, I love “A Nightmare and a Dream.” “Yours and Mine” is a great song. And “These Days” kinda makes me want to move to Texas so I can hear music like this on the radio all the time!

picture 4The press release ended with the paragraph I would have started with – it read:  With high-energy shows and catchy songs, it’s no coincidence that headlining artists like Gary Allan, Randy Rogers Band and Eli Young Band have all tapped Kyle as an opening act. Through his rigorous tour schedule of nearly 200 shows a year, the Austin native has grown into an entertainer who sells out shows across the Southwest.

Rising country artist Kyle Park will release his new album, BEGGIN’ FOR MORE, on 3/19 via Thirty Tigers. The aptly titled album is sure to leave fans wanting more and features both Kyle’s first No. 1 single at Texas radio, “The Night Is Young,” and current Top 20 & climbing hit “True Love.” With the experience of three previous albums under his belt, BEGGIN’ FOR MORE continues to highlight Kyle as a producer, songwriter and vocalist.

Picture3"I had an amazing time recording this album and must admit that these songs are some of my favorites that I have ever done," says Kyle Park. "I’m excited to share this music with my awesome fans."

The self-produced project showcases Kyle’s fresh sound; traditional country mixed with restless, U2-style guitar sounds and unexpected chord changes. BEGGIN’ FOR MORE features 13 tracks, 12 penned by Kyle.


1. The Night Is Young (Kyle Park, Thom Shepherd)
2. Beggin’ For More (Kyle Park, George Ducas)
3. You Make Me Believe (Kyle Park, Cody Johnson)
4. True Love (Kyle Park)
5. Long Distance Relationship (Kyle Park)
6. Ain’t No Woman of Mine (Kyle Park, Cody Johnson, Jesse Raub Jr)
7. Tagged (Kyle Park, Thom Shepherd)
8. Live Through The Pain (Kyle Park)
9. He Got You (Ralph Murphy, Bobby Wood)
10. Turn That Crown Upside Down (Kyle Park, Josh Abbott, Rich O’Toole)
11. Like Nobody Will (Kyle Park)
12. Fit For The King (Kyle Park)
13. Bad Timing (Kyle Park)

His official Twitter is @kyle_park. You can visit his facebook by clicking here, this link will get you to his web site. My readers all know me, and they know how much I love country music. I hope everyone will check out Kyle Park, and let me know what you think of him.

I’ll be back with more soon!

Tags: , , , , , ,