Lorrie albumLetting Go… Slow Out February 12 on Shanachie Entertainment
“I have been a daughter, a bride, a mother, a divorcee, a widow, a single mother, a grandmother,
a breadwinner,and, ultimately a survivor. It seems, in many ways, I am a living,
breathing country song, and I know what I sing.” – Lorrie Morgan

today we received a press release about Lorrie Morgan’s new album, set to release on Feb. 12, 2016. In addition to the release, we received a preview copy. We’ve been enjoying this great new album since we received it. It’s Lorrie Morgan.  If you are expecting this to be a great CD, you are not going to be disappointed!  I fell in love with the song “something About Trains,” and I’m anxious for all of you to hear this album, so you can let me know what your favorite song is. You’ve got 12 great songs to pick from, so the decision will not be an easy one.  below is the press release, that will give you all the info you need about this new album, and some show dates for Lorrie, too.  We’ve been fortunate to see her perform live several times.  If you never have, you might want to find out where she is playing, and find a date close to you.

[Press Release]Lorrie Morgan dominated the 90s with top-charting hits like “What Part Of No,” “Except For Monday,” “Five Minutes,” and “Watch Me,” and celebrates a career spanning four decades with over 8 million albums sold. A multiple Female Vocalist Of The Year Award-Winner, she is the first female country star in history to have ever garnered three consecutive albums certified Platinum. In 2016, the country music songstress is back with her first solo album in five years. Morgan will release Letting Go… Slow on February 12, 2016 on Shanachie Entertainment. The album follows her collaboration album, Dos Divas, released with Pam Tillis in 2013.

Letting Go… Slow features 12 tracks, some upbeat and sassy like her top hits “What Part Of No,” and “Five Minutes,” others pensive and heart-rending. Produced by Richard Landis, (whose credits include some of Morgan’s top hits, Vince Gill, The Nitty Gritty Dirt Band), the album seemingly takes on some of Morgan’s most challenging life experiences through song in soulful ballads like “What I’d Say,” “Slow,” and a powerful cover of Larry Gatlin and The Gatlin Brothers’ “I’ve Done Enough Dying Today.” She’s witty and radiant on “Jesus and Hairspray,” embraces the classic country sound on “Strange,” and expands her musical depth on a cover of Bob Dylan’s classic, “Lay Lady Lay.”

Lorrie Morgan 122115The keen production on each track highlights her signature vocals, which have long been praised by critics. “There’s a dark grain to her voice, a fine, sandpaper edge that imbues her strong, clear pipes with subtle grit. She’s one of the most distinctive singers of contemporary country, a subtle interpreter who is at her best when explicating sorrows large and small,” wrote CMT. American Music Channel added, “Veterans of the singing business shouldn’t look nor sound as good as Lorrie Morgan, but then again, she was never exactly your typical Nashville singer.”

The daughter of late country star George Morgan, Morgan made her Opry debut at the age of 13 and was one of the youngest to ever be inducted as a lifetime member, at age 24. She celebrated multiple top-charting hits including “I Didn’t Know My Own Strength,” “I Guess You Had To Be There,” “Something In Red,” among many others. She is a four-time Female Vocalist Of The Year Award-Winner, and in 1994, she garnered CMA’s Album Of The Year Award for Common Thread. In 1990, Morgan and her late husband, Keith Whitley, took home the CMA Award for Vocal Event Of The Year for “Til A Tear Becomes A Rose.” She’s celebrated multiple RIAA-Certified Gold and Platinum records throughout her storied career.
For more information on Lorrie Morgan, visit

Letting Go… Slow Track Listing:

  1. Strange (Fred Burch, Mel Tillis)
  2. Ode To Billy Joe (Bobbie Gentry)
  3. It Is Raining At Your House (Vern Gosdin, Hank Cochran, Dean Dillon)
  4. Something About Trains (Christopher Crockett)
  5. I’ve Done Enough Dying Today (Larry Gatlin)
  6. Lay Lady Lay (Bob Dylan)
  7. Slow (Ashlee Hewitt, Dean Sams, Onja Rose)
  8. Spilt Milk (Kristina Train, James Hogarth, Francis White)
  9. Jesus and Hairspray (Katie Kessler, Donald Poythress)
  10. Lonely Whiskey (Paul Sikes, Jennifer Zuffinetti)
  11. What I’d Say (Robert Bellarmine Byrne, William Soule Robinson)
  12. How Does It Feel (Mark Oliverius, Loretta Lynn Morgan, Kelly Lang)

Upcoming Tour Dates 2016
Jan. 08 Seminole Casino & Hotel – Immokalee, Fla.
Jan. 09 Orange Blossom Opry – Weirsdale, Fla.
Jan. 16 Chiefs Event Center at Shoshone-Bannock – Fort Hall, Idaho
Jan. 17 Northern Quest Resort & Casino – Airway Heights, Wash.
Jan. 29 Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts – Kansas City, Mo.
Feb. 13 Downstream Casino Resort – Quapaw, Okla.
Feb. 20 Little River Casino Resort – Manistee, Mich.
Feb. 26 Horseshoe Casino – Bossier City, La.

For a full list of tour dates and to stay informed about the latest on-theroad happenings with Lorrie Morgan, please visit www.lorrie.com.

Get this one on your ‘wish list’ now.  It’s not only a must for all Lorie Morgan fans, it’s a must for all country music fans! In addition to Lorrie’s web site, be sure to follow her on Twitter @TheLorrieMorgan.  If you aren’t already following Country’s Chatter on Twitter, we’d love to have you. You will find us @countryschatter.


countryNew ReleasesPress ReleaseToursCMA Album of the Year,Donald Poythress,Horseshe Casino,Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts,Keith Whitley,Kristina Train,Letting Go...slow,Lorrie Morgan,Paul Sikes,platinum albums,Vern Gosdin,Vince Gill
Letting Go… Slow Out February 12 on Shanachie Entertainment “I have been a daughter, a bride, a mother, a divorcee, a widow, a single mother, a grandmother, a breadwinner,and, ultimately a survivor. It seems, in many ways, I am a living, breathing country song, and I know what I sing.” – Lorrie...