Scotty McCreery 072815Chat Promotes McCreery’s Return to “American Idol,” which will
be Broadcast Later that Evening on FOX Television

Country music sensation Scotty McCreery will host a live Q&A on the official “American Idol” Facebook page this Thursday, Feb. 11 from 6:00-6:30 PM ET (5:00-5:30 PM CT).

“I always have a blast talking with my fans, and I’m really looking forward to hearing what they want to ask me,” said McCreery. “Maybe I’ll share a backstage story or two from when I was taping ‘American Idol’ last week.”

Sure to be a topic of conversation during the live Facebook chat is McCreery’s return to the “American Idol” stage where he mentored and performed with two of the Top 24 contestants. That two-hour episode will air later this Thursday night at 8:00 PM ET (7:00 PM CT) on the FOX Television Network.

The singer/songwriter will also talk about his upcoming book, Go Big or Go Home: The Journey Toward The Dream, which will be released May 3. In the book, the ACM and CMT Award winner shares stories and lessons learned from both his “American Idol” experience and his multi-Platinum-selling country music career. The book is available now for pre-sale at Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and ChristianBook.com.

McCreery will be on the road this weekend performing concerts on Feb. 12 at the Canton Palace Theater in Canton, Ohio; Feb. 13 at the Secrest in Zanesville, Ohio; and Feb. 14 at the River City Casino in St. Louis, Missouri.

countryNewsPress ReleaseTV AppearanceAmazon,american idol,barnes and noble,Canton Palace Theater,Go Big or Go Home: The Joourney Toward the Dream,Ohio,Scotty McCreery,Zanesville
Chat Promotes McCreery’s Return to “American Idol,” which will be Broadcast Later that Evening on FOX Television Country music sensation Scotty McCreery will host a live Q&A on the official “American Idol” Facebook page this Thursday, Feb. 11 from 6:00-6:30 PM ET (5:00-5:30 PM CT). “I always have a blast talking with...