ScottAwarded singer/songwriter Scott Southworth’s fourth studio album will be available for pre-orders on iTunes beginning May first. The official release date for the new project titled, “Hey Hillbilly Singer!” will be May 14th. And as a thank you to his fans who order early, Southworth is including a free download of the new song, “I Ain’t Leaving Town.”

“Hey Hillbilly Singer!” picks right up where his last CD left off, with high energy honky tonk songs, Texas swingers, two-steppers, truck stop rockers and tear in your beer ballads that will transport the listener into a dark, neon lit dive bar with sawdust on the dance floor and ice cold long necks in a bucket.

Scott Southworth explains, “We record fast and loose with the best of the best pickers Nashville has to offer. And given the Pop Country style that’s all the rage in sessions these days, these musicians are energized and excited to dig into the type of music that made them move to Nashville in the first place…that enthusiasm shines through in the recordings and raises my vocal performance as well!

The eleven track collection is getting some impressive reviews.

Duncan Warwick with Country Music People says, “… it’s as if Southworth were tasked with making not just a perfect country album but one that encompasses everything that’s good about country in the first place…”

“The battle for traditional country artists in Nashville gets a stiff upper cut from Scott Southworth and Bobby Marquez with their new song ‘I Ain’t Leaving Town’ The song personifies what my radio station stands for which is real country music the way it should be !” states Scott Wikle, host of the North American Country Music Association International Radio Station of the Year, My Kind Of Country-MKOC Radio.

The free download song for all pre-orders, “I Ain’t Leaving Town,” is already one of the hottest videos on tv show Country Fix and with You Tube fans. Scott Southworth pairs up with CMA of Texas and Academy of Western Artists award-winning singer Bobby Marquez on the catchy, sing-along.

Scott Southworth single-handedly wrote eight of the eleven cuts, co-writing the other three.

Scott shares, “The title track idea was actually born in the studio as another song was being cut. As we were all listening to my rough guitar vocal reference track, guitarist Brent Mason came around the corner and exclaimed “Hey! Who’s That Hillbilly Singer?” while clapping me on the back. As I drove home that night, Hey Hillbilly Singer just kept rolling around in my head and wouldn’t leave me alone until I got to writing, then called my pal Marc Alan Barnette to help me wrap it up!”

“Hey Hillbilly Singer!” is the first single released to radio. The song will debut this week on radio stations worldwide. “There’s a lot of laughter, friendship and trust in each other in the studio…I hope the listener feels that from the first note to the last!” remarks Southworth.

Hey Hillbilly Singer!” Track Listing:

  1. Hey Hillbilly Singer! (co-write w/Marc Alan Barnette)
  2. The Honky Tonk In Me
  3. Nothing Left To Fight For Anymore
  4. Nobody Leaves This World Alive (co-write with Heino Moeller – The Music Row Show co-host)
  5. Put Another Quarter In The Ride
  6. Wish I Was Here
  7. Last Stop In Luckenbach
  8. Why Can’t Every Day Be Friday Night?
  9. Cigar Store Indian
  10. I Ain’t Leaving Town (Duet w/Bobby Marquez) (co-write with Heino Moeller – The Music Row Show co-host)
  11. I’ll Always Remember This

For upcoming performances and more updates on Scott Southworth’s new music, visit

Scott1About Scott Southworth:  Originally hailing from the great Pacific Northwest, Scott is an award-winning, Nashville-based performing singer/songwriter, a Top 40 charting recording artist in Europe and the creator/co-host of Radio/TV’s “The Music Row Show.”

He performs regularly in Nashville at the Bluebird Cafe, Douglas Corner and the Commodore Grille as well as house concerts and many songwriting festivals around the country and overseas. Scott has been a featured performer on RFD TV’s nationally televised “Market Day Report”, the nationally syndicated “Chico & B-Man” Television Show and has been a featured artist on WSM Radio’s “Nashville Today w/Devon O Day” and “The Allnighter” with Marcia Campbell, Knoxville’s “The Writers Block”, several performances on WDVX’s “Blue Plate Special” and “Tennessee Shines” as well as many other local TV and Radio programs across the US.

Scott has written and co-written more than 60 Indy cuts. Country Music People Magazine named him their September 2016 “Honky Tonker Of The Month” and his songs “Whiskey Bottle” and “Whiskey In Heaven” were tied for the #1 spot on the UK’s “Kicking Cuts Chart.”

Scott is proud to be an endorsed Larrivee Guitar artist and is excited to be a 2018 Durango Boots Ambassador.

theadminNew ReleasesPress Release"Hey Hillbilly Singer!",Alex Barnette,Bobby Marquez,Heino Moeller,RFD-TV,Scott Southworth,The Music Row Show
Awarded singer/songwriter Scott Southworth's fourth studio album will be available for pre-orders on iTunes beginning May first. The official release date for the new project titled, 'Hey Hillbilly Singer!' will be May 14th. And as a thank you to his fans who order early, Southworth is including a free...