BBR Music Group/BMG’s Wheelhouse Records’ rowdy outliers LOCASH are “gonna drive until the map turns blue” on their next single, “Beach Boys,” featuring The Beach Boys’ co-founder Mike Love and longtime band member Bruce Johnston. Ahead of its March 4 release, the legendary musicians invited LOCASH to join them onstage Sunday night (2/6) during their sold-out show at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, TN, to debut the windows-down anthem.

“The day we wrote ‘Beach Boys,’ I remember Chris [Lucas] and I dreaming of recording it with The Beach Boys,” shares LOCASH’s Preston Brust. “We never imagined that they’d hear it, let alone get the chance to lay down our parts with Mike [Love] and Bruce [Johnston] and actually feel like we were a part of a group that we’ve idolized for so long! It’s crazy how it all became a reality and now the fun really begins!”


Incorporating one of American music’s most classic “I Get Around” hooks, the pair originally released “Beach Boys” as a solo version on their WOODS & WATER – EP – as spotted in American Songwriter, Billboard, E! News, and Entertainment Tonight, among others – before connecting with the icons. Written by LOCASH’s Chris Lucas and Preston Brust, alongside Dallas Wilson, Jared Mullins, Brian Wilson, and Mike Love, the sunny, go with the flow melodies and breezy vocal harmonies has all of the salt-kissed, Country-rocking energy of The Beach Boys mixed with LOCASH’s signature backwoods style.

“We had a blast collaborating with Chris [Lucas] and Preston [Brust] of LOCASH!” said The Beach Boys’ Mike Love. “The song is so hooky – I can’t get it out of my head. I love mixing it up! Country Rock met Surf Rock and created a fun summer hit!”


Presented by MTN DEW and inspired by their wild-and-free EP, LOCASH further announced yesterday (2/7) the ultimate getaway with the WOODS & WATER TOUR 2022. Launching March 4 at Lori’s Roadhouse in West Chester, OH, the headliner stops crisscross with major music festival appearances all over the world – including Stagecoach (Indio, CA), CountryFest Los Cabos (Baja California Sur, Mexico), and The Long Road Festival (Lutterworth, England) – as more dates will be announced soon. Select shows go on sale Friday (2/11) at 10 a.m. (local) at, with several available now.

“We’re so excited to hit the road for the WOODS & WATER TOUR,” adds LOCASH. “These new songs mean so much to us and we are honored to be able to share them with the best fans out there! The moment is finally here and we’re pumped to soak up every second! Get ready!”

Announced dates, cities, and venues of LOCASH’s WOODS & WATER TOUR 2022

4 – West Chester, OH – Lori’s Roadhouse *
5 – Manistee, MI – Little River Casino Resort *
19 – Fort Myers, FL – The Ranch Concert Hall & Saloon *
25 – Brooksville, FL – Florida Cracker Kitchen *
26 – Sarasota, FL – Big Top Brewing Company *
31 – Grand Junction, CO – Warehouse 25sixty-five Kitchen + Bar *

1 – Denver, CO – Grizzly Rose *
2 – Colorado Springs, CO – Boot Barn Hall at Bourbon Brothers**
29 – Live Oak, FL – Suwannee River Jam *

1 – Indio, CA – Stagecoach *
5 – Baja California Sur, Mexico – CountryFest Los Cabos *

10 – Myrtle Beach, SC – Carolina Country Music Fest *
18 – Logansport, IN – Squeal on the Eel ***
19 – Wildwood, NJ – Barefoot Country Music Fest *
23 – Cadott, WI – Country Fest *

6 – New Salem, ND – ND Country Fest *
15 – Topeka, KS – Country Stampede *
23 – West Union, IA – Fayette County Fair *
31 – George, WA – Watershed **

6 – Cambridge, OH – Deerassic Park Education Center *
28 – Lutterworth, England – The Long Road Festival *

9 – Tulsa, OK – Skyline Event Center *

* On Sale Now
** On Sale Friday, February 11
*** On Sale Soon



ABOUT LOCASH   BBR Music Group/BMG’s Wheelhouse Records’ rowdy outliers LOCASH – comprised of Preston Brust and Chris Lucas – are escaping to the WOODS & WATER. Inspired by the wild-and-free EP out now, the WOODS & WATER TOUR 2022 also launches this spring. Creating a signature sound that fuses modern Country and classic Heartland Rock with an edgy vocal blend, the Country music duo of singer-songwriters is widely known for mixing backwoods pride with big-picture positivity. Now rising up the Country ranks with a streak of hits and critical acclaim, LOCASH has two albums, eight charting singles, and nearly 500 MILLION global streams to their credit, plus a brand new “Beach Boys” collaboration with Mike Love and Bruce Johnston of the iconic group. Their latest album, BROTHERS (2019), featured GOLD #1 “One Big Country Song,” as the follow-up to the pair’s Top 15 THE FIGHTERS (2016), which boosted GOLD breakout “I Love This Life” and flirtatious GOLD smash “I Know Somebody” – their first #1. Respected performers with awards show recognition, they’ve received nominations from the genre’s biggest awards shows as well, including back-to-back nods for New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year from the Academy of Country Music and Vocal Duo of the Year from the Country Music Association.

ABOUT THE BEACH BOYS:  As The Beach Boys mark more than a half century of making music, the group continues to ride the crest of a wave unequalled in America’s musical history.  The Beach Boys – who have become synonymous with the California lifestyle and an American icon to fanS around the world – are currently on the North American leg of their 2022 world tour, “Sixty Years of the Sounds of Summer.”  The iconic band is also gearing up for their “Good Vibrations” themed cruise sailing March 25-28 from Miami, FL to Nassau, Bahamas.  Featuring multiple performances by The Beach Boys, The Monkees, The Temptations, Joe Piscopo, Yacht Rock Revue and many more, tickets for the cruise are available HERE.

Since the band’s co-founder, lead-singer and chief lyricist Mike Love penned the lyrics to The Beach Boys’ first hit, “Surfin’” (1961), dozens of the bands chart toppers have become eternal anthems of American youth:  “Surfin’ USA,” “Surfer Girl,” “Fun, Fun, Fun,” “I Get Around,” “California Girls,” “Help Me Rhonda,” “Barbara Ann,” “Good Vibrations,” “Wouldn’t It Be Nice,” “Rock and Roll Music” and “Kokomo.”

The Beach Boys have sold over 100 million records worldwide and have received more than 33 RIAA Platinum and Gold record awards.  The Rock And Roll Hall of Famers where also honored at the 2001 Grammy Awards with the Lifetime Achievement Award.  Sounds Of Summer: The Very Best Of The Beach Boys, Capitol/EMI’s 30-track collection of the band’s biggest hits, has achieved triple-platinum success with sales of more than three million copies in the U.S. since its release.

Most recently, the band released a compilation album and box set honoring the 50th anniversary of their timeless albums Feel Flows – The Sunflower and Surf’s Up Sessions 1969-1971 via Capitol/UMe.  The expansive 5CD and digital box set chronicles and explores in depth this metamorphic and highly influential 1969-1971 period of the band’s legendary career. With newly remastered versions of Sunflower and Surf’s Up, the expansive collection features 135 tracks, including 108 previously unreleased tracks, live recordings, radio promos, alternate versions, alternate mixes, isolated backing tracks and a cappella versions, culled from the album sessions. The box set is available HERE.

The Beach Boys are led by Mike Love, who, along with longtime member Bruce Johnston, musical director Scott Totten, Brian Eichenberger, Christian Love, Tim Bonhomme, John Cowsill, Keith Hubacher and Randy Leago continue the legacy of the iconic band.

theadminNew ReleasesPress ReleaseToursamerican songwriter,beach Boys,Bruce Hohnston,LoCash,Mike Love,Woods & Water Tour 2022
BBR Music Group/BMG’s Wheelhouse Records’ rowdy outliers LOCASH are “gonna drive until the map turns blue” on their next single, “Beach Boys,” featuring The Beach Boys’ co-founder Mike Love and longtime band member Bruce Johnston. Ahead of its March 4 release, the legendary musicians invited LOCASH to join them...