From Coors Brewery in Golden, Colo. to Super Bowl Festivities in Phoenix, Ariz.
Plus a Grand Ole Opry Performance in Nashville, Tenn.

Watch Rice Perform on “Fox & Friends” This Friday, Feb. 17
and “Tamron Hall” on Monday, Feb. 20

Chase Rice celebrates the release of I Hate Cowboys & All Dogs Go To Hell at the Grand Ole Opry House   (Credit: Evan Destefano)

With Friday’s release of his fourth studio album, I Hate Cowboys & All Dogs Go To Hell, multi-Platinum singer/songwriter Chase Rice re-introduced himself to fans and critics alike, earning early praise for the standout project which he will bring to television audiences nationwide via a performance on “Fox & Friends” this Friday, Feb. 17 as well as “Tamron Hall” this coming Monday, Feb. 20.

With Rice having turned inward for inspiration and motivation on the project, that process of “chasing self-respect developed his latest, best album yet,” declares the Tennessean, noting that despite “a glass ceiling both he and the industry had imposed on his career, he’s clearly blasted through that impediment” and even remarking of standout track “Bench Seat,” “the touching country ballad could be, by the end of 2023, one of the surprise

candidates for Song of the Year.”

Cowboys & Indians further celebrates I Hate Cowboys & All Dogs Go To Hell for its “risk-taking and rule breaking approach,” proclaiming, “that gamble has paid off handsomely, resulting in vulnerable and personal music.” Billboard agrees, noting the album “refines his artistic voice,” creating an offering that is “still propulsive with arena-ready moments, but is laced with deeper, more introspective themes.”

PopCulture asserts that the project is already “the best country album of the year… and everybody’s got to live up to it,” remarking that instead of following the traditional “if it’s not broke don’t fix it” approach, “Rice and his team, somehow, simultaneously broke it AND fixed it — both on purpose.” Leading U.K. music publication Entertainment Focus also has high praise for the “absolute triumph” of an album, labeling it with the first five star review of the year – an honor that took the outlet until September to award in 2022 – and remarking that “it’s a songwriter’s album and a lyricist’s album but it also does all sorts of wonderful things with melodies that are both clever and yet infectious at the same time.”

In celebration of the critically acclaimed release, Rice treated fans across the country to stripped-back, and acoustic live performances of the album, beginning on release day itself. Starting in Golden, Colo. on Friday, Feb. 10, Rice stopped by Coors Field, home of the Colorado Rockies, to perform atop the dugout before visiting the Coors Brewery for a special performance in honor of the album’s cover photo featuring his late father, Daniel Rice, with two Coors Banquets in hand. Rice then traveled to Phoenix, Ariz. to take part in the Super Bowl festivities with an album release show for football fans on Saturday, Feb. 11, before returning home to Nashville to grace the Grand Ole Opry stage last night, Feb. 14.

In addition to treating the full Opry audience to new songs “Bench Seat,” “Way Down Yonder” and recent No. 1 hit “Drinkin’ Beer. Talkin’ God. Amen.,” Rice also performed a post-Opry show for purchasers of the album, treating those fans to live renditions of album cuts “If I Were Rock & Roll,” “All Dogs Go To Hell,” “Life Part Of Livin’” and “I Hate Cowboys,” plus his triple-Platinum No. 1 “Eyes On You” and the Diamond-certified smash hit “Cruise,” which Rice co-wrote.

Soon, fans will get to hear even more of the new music live on Rice’s Way Down Yonder Tour, set to visit iconic venues such as Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium, Boston’s House of Blues and Athens’ Georgia Theatre beginning March 3.

For all the latest news on his forthcoming music as well as upcoming tour dates, visit and follow Rice on FacebookTwitter and TikTok @ChaseRiceMusic and on Instagram @ChaseRice.

I Hate Cowboys & All Dogs Go To Hell Track List
Produced by Oscar Charles, Songwriters in Parentheses

  1. Walk That Easy (Chase Rice, William Reames, Barton Davies, Jonathan Sherwood, Oscar Charles)
  2. All Dogs Go To Hell (Chase Rice, Joshua Miller, John Byron)
  3. Way Down Yonder (Chase Rice, Hunter Phelps, John Byron, Blake Pendergrass, Corey Crowder)
  4. Key West & Colorado (Chase Rice, Brian Kelley, Corey Crowder, Blake Pendergrass, John Byron, Hunter Phelps)
  5. Bench Seat (Chase Rice)
  6. Life Part Of Livin’ (Chase Rice)
  7. Bad Day To Be A Cold Beer (Chase Rice, Blake Pendergrass, John Byron, Justin Thomas)
  8. Oklahoma feat. Read Southall Band (Chase Rice, William Reames, Barton Davies, Jonathan Sherwood, Oscar Charles, Read Southall)
  9. I Walk Alone (Chase Rice, Jaxson Free, Josh Hoge)
  10. Sorry Momma (Chase Rice, Hunter Phelps, Ben Johnson)
  11. If I Were Rock & Roll (Album Version) (Chase Rice)
  12. Goodnight Nancy feat. Boy Named Banjo (Chase Rice, Oscar Charles, Barton Davies, William Reames, Jonathan Sherwood)
  13. I Hate Cowboys (Chase Rice, Michael Hardy, Ross Copperman, Brad Tursi)
    Hidden Track (physical albums only): For A Day (Chase Rice)

About Chase Rice
With nearly 2.4 million albums sold and over 2.4 billion total streams, plus a legion of passionate fans at his high-energy concerts across the globe, Chase Rice has established himself as a powerful force in Nashville and beyond. With the new album I Hate Cowboys & All Dogs Go To Hell crafted in his rural Tennessee home-turned-studio and available everywhere now, his sound continues to evolve to reflect the realities of his life, as evidenced by recent releases “Bench Seat,” “Way Down Yonder,” “I Hate Cowboys” and “Key West & Colorado.” The new music serves as a follow up to his three-part project, The Album, featuring his latest Platinum-certified No. 1 hit, “Drinkin’ Beer. Talkin’ God. Amen. (feat. Florida Georgia Line)” and Platinum-certified Top 10 hit “Lonely If You Are.” This is the same gravelly-voiced Chase Rice fans first fell in love with years ago – but better, more free; unbeholden and uninhibited. The new music builds upon the success of his sophomore album, Lambs & Lions, which featured the triple-Platinum, two-week chart topper “Eyes on You” – Rice’s first No. 1 as an artist and the most-streamed song of his career. Lambs & Lions followed Ignite the Night, which debuted at No. 1 on Billboard’s Top Country Albums and No. 3 on the all-genre chart, producing a pair of Top 5 hits; “Gonna Wanna Tonight” and Platinum-certified “Ready Set Roll.” In addition to guesting on sold out arena tours with Kane Brown and Jason Aldean plus stadium shows with Kenny Chesney and Garth Brooks, Rice is set to get back on the road this spring in support of the new music. Visit for more information.

WATCH: Chase Rice celebrates the release of I Hate Cowboys & All Dogs Go To Hell with cross-country shows

Chase Rice’s I Hate Cowboys & All Dogs Go To Hell album art features a vintage photo of his late father, Dan Rice

Chase Rice | Photo Credit: Kaiser Cunningham

Photo Credit: Kaiser Cunningham

Chase Rice records for his forthcoming album in his den-turned-vocal booth at home outside Nashville, Tenn. | Photo Credit: Kaiser Cunningham



theadminNew ReleasesPress ReleaseToursTV AppearanceChase Rice,Cowboys & Indiansm Coors Brewery,Fox & Friends,Grand Ole OpryWay Down Yonder Tour,iI HATE COWBOYS & ALL DOGS GO TO HELL,Tamron Hall
From Coors Brewery in Golden, Colo. to Super Bowl Festivities in Phoenix, Ariz. Plus a Grand Ole Opry Performance in Nashville, Tenn. Watch Rice Perform on “Fox & Friends” This Friday, Feb. 17 and “Tamron Hall” on Monday, Feb. 20 With Friday’s release of his fourth studio album, I Hate Cowboys & All Dogs...