Swon Brothers 6817As they embark on a very busy CMA Music Fest week, Zach and Colton, The Swon Brothers, are being honored with an induction into their home state of Oklahoma’s lineage of music artists, The Rhythm and Routes Oklahoma Music Trail.  https://www.travelok.com/rhythm-and-routes/artists/the-swon-brothers

The brother’s current single “Don’t Call Me” is climbing the country charts and has over one million streams on Spotify. Zach and Colton will perform this week during CMA Music Festival on Friday June 9th at 1:10pm on the Chevy Park Stage.  You can check out the duo’s music fest activities by clicking here.

Oklahoma Tourism and Recreation Department RHYTHM and ROUTESABOUT THE RHYTHM AND ROUTES OKLAHOMA MUSIC TRAIL   The Rhythm and Routes Oklahoma Music Trail highlights places of significance with respect to Oklahoma’s musical heritage as well as the lives, careers and achievements of musicians born or raised in Oklahoma, as well as those who spent a significant part of their musical career here. 

The endeavor was spawned in 2010 by Senate Resolution 129, initiating a partnership between the Oklahoma Department of Tourism and Recreation, the Oklahoma Historical Society, OKPOP, the Oklahoma Music Hall of Fame and BancFirst. The collective identified inductees who will be featured on this interactive website intended to give viewers an inside look at their lives, careers and contributions to Oklahoma music, thereby generating tourism and economic development opportunities in the communities where notable sites are located. 

n0FQgE57The first phase of the project showcased 43 honorees on the Rhythm & Routes website, a section of TravelOK.com. The official travel and tourism website for Oklahoma Tourism, TravelOK.com acquires over 63,000 page views each day, allowing the project to reach a national and international audience. 

The project has continued to showcase one honoree each month and now includes over 60 artists and venues.

The project incorporates various types of content for each inductee including video footage (concert footage, interviews, music clips,) audio recordings (music samples, audio interviews, radio recordings,) photos (family photos, yearbook photos, school photos, concert photos,) music posters, ticket stubs, concert programs, set lists, personal letters, and other personal details such as favorite restaurants or other venues, trivia, likes and dislikes, and personal accounts or other stories related to that individual. 

The first 43 inductees (in alphabetical order) were: The All American Rejects, BJ Thomas, Blake Shelton, Bob Wills, Cain’s Ballroom, Carrie Underwood, Charlie Christian, Chet Baker, Conway Twitty, DC Minner, Deep Deuce, Elvin Bishop, Garth Brooks, Gene Autry, Hanson, Hoyt Axton, Mae Boren Axton, Jesse Ed Davis, Jimmy Webb, JJ Cale, Kelli O’Hara, Kings of Leon, Kristin Chenoweth, Leon Russell, Leona Mitchell, the Muskogee Civic Center, Patti Page, Reba McEntire, Roger Miller, Ronnie Dunn, Roy Clark, Ryan Tedder, Sandi Patty, The Church Studio, The Farm in Stillwater, The Flaming Lips, The Gap Band, Toby Keith, Vince Gill, Wallace Willis, Wanda Jackson, Woody Guthrie and The Zoo Ampitheatre. 

Phase two inductees included: The Academy of Contemporary Music at the University of Central Oklahoma (ACM@UCO), The Blue Door, Bryan White, The Chainsaw Kittens, Jana Jae, John Fullbright, Leon McAuliffe, Mason Williams, McSwain Theatre, The Oklahoma Music Hall of Fame, Sarah Coburn and Wayman Tisdale.

So far in 2017, the project has inducted Albert Brumley, Jody Miller, The Brady Theater, The Nixons, Kellie Coffey and The Swon Brothers. 

Rhythm & Routes is the first project of its kind in Oklahoma and gives long overdue recognition to the communities in our state that have inspired our rich musical heritage.

 Swono Brothers 22617ABOUT THE SWON BROTHERS   The Swon Brothers gained notoriety as finalists on NBC’s “The Voice,” in 2013 and released their major-label debut, THE SWON BROTHERS, on October 14, 2014, putting their stamp on the 11-song collection by co-producing with award-winning producer Mark Bright.  The album’s first single “Later On” was the duo’s first Top 15 HIT. 

In 2014 Zach and Colton received a CMA Award nomination for “Vocal Duo of the Year.”  They received an ACM Award nomination for “Vocal Duo of the Year” followed by a CMT Music Award nomination for “Duo Video of the Year” in 2015 and also opened for Brad Paisley on his Country Nation World Tour earlier that year.  In January of 2016 the brothers surprised their fans with a brand new EP called TIMELESS, which hit the #2 spot on the Country iTunes chart just hours after its release, and debuted at #19 on Billboard’s Top Country Albums Chart.  On January 30, 2016 they kicked off their first show in Jacksonville, Florida on Carrie Underwood’s “Storyteller Tour,” which toured arenas across the U.S. and Canada and wrapped on November 28th.  That summer the brothers played a slate of their own “Swoncerts” nationwide.  On March 17th of this year, Zach and Colton released their new EP, PRETTY COOL SCARS, which was produced by Brad Hill (Maren Morris, Brothers Osborne). The debut single “Don’t Call Me” was released on iTunes on February 24th and is also at country radio. 

Honored with the Rising Star award by the Oklahoma Music Hall of Fame in 2013, the Muskogee, OK, natives have been charming fans with their incredible sibling harmonies and fun-loving personalities since childhood.   

Find them online at www.swonbrothers.com, on Twitter @TheSwonBrothers, and on Facebook at www.Facebook.com/theswonbrothers

countryHonorsNewsPress ReleaseAlbert Brumley,BancFirst,Carrie Underwood,Hoyt Axton,Muskogee Civic Center,oklahoma music hall of fame,patti page,reba mcentire,Rhythm and Routes Oklahoma Music Trail,The Swon Brothers
As they embark on a very busy CMA Music Fest week, Zach and Colton, The Swon Brothers, are being honored with an induction into their home state of Oklahoma’s lineage of music artists, The Rhythm and Routes Oklahoma Music Trail.  https://www.travelok.com/rhythm-and-routes/artists/the-swon-brothersThe brother’s current single “Don’t Call Me” is climbing...