If you don’t know James Robert Webb, it’s really time you get to know him.  I have been following James for a number of years.  Today, I received a press release about his new album, which will be released on March 27.  Knowing what I know about James Robert Webbk, I am really looking forward to this one!

For those of you who are not familiar with his music, I’m going to close this article with an older James Robert Webb song, that has always been one of my favorites.  “Daddy Made A Million” is about five years old … it’s one of those really great country songs, with a good story, a lot of great story, and aittle trip back in time that mighr just be a reminder of hw things were when you were growin up. Now, here is the press release, to tell you more about James Robert Webb, and his new album, produced by Buddy Cannon.

[Press Release] Country crooner James Robert Webb is gearing up to release his newest and best work to date, a self-titled LP, James Robert Webb. Webb worked with GRAMMY award-winning, iconic producer Buddy Cannon (Kenny Chesney, Willie Nelson, Reba McEntire) for his self-titled album. Having seen success with multiple singles off this album already, including “Now We’re Gettin’ Somewhere,” “Tulsa Time,” “April May” and “Think About It,” Webb is ready for the rest to come to life. Pre-save the album here.

“Tulsa Time” has been in rotation on SiriusXM Willie’s Roadhouse since its release in November.

“When I was asked to produce James Robert Webb’s new record I did a little research and found I really liked his singing. Then we had a meeting and he showed me some of his new songs which I liked a lot and he liked songs I played for him. So we made a record and I’m really proud of it. It’s good listening,” said Buddy Cannon.

“Now We’re Gettin’ Somewhere” peaked at No. 24 on the Music Row Country Breakout Chart and No. 43 on Billboard Indicator Chart.

Joby Phillips at WCEN-FM in Saginaw, Mich. said “each song we get from James Robert Webb is better than the song before.  ‘April May’ is certainly his best single yet. It sounds great on the air!”

“April May” debuted on the Billboard Indicator Chart and was his 3rd consecutive top 40 single on the Music Row Country Breakout chart. It then ended the year at No. 10 on CDX’s True Indie Songs of the Year 2019 chart.

“There is something about [James Robert Webb’s] music, his lyrics that captivated my mother’s heart. Reading more about Webb, couldn’t help but know he writes what he lives. Radiologist. Husband. Father of three. Family values.” – Donna Black, Medium

James Robert Webb Track Listing:
1. “Now We’re Gettin’ Somewhere” (Wynn Varble, Shawn Camp, Taylor Dunn)
2. “April May” (James Robert Webb)
3. “Undertow” (James Robert Webb, Alex Dooley)
4. “Good Time Waitin’ To Happen” (Shelby Lee Lowe, Rob Crosby, Cody Webb)
5. “Stories To Tell” (Shelby Lee Lowe, Daniel Kleindienst, Richard Mitchell)
6. “Okfuskee Whiskey” (James Robert Webb, Matthew Shannon)
7. “I Was The One” (Bob McDill, Paul Harrison)
8. “Stealing Home” (Marla Cannon-Goodman, Casey Beathard, Donald Sampson)
9. “If I Had One Of Those” (Alex Dooley, Shelby Lee Lowe, Donnie Skaggs)
10. “Something Out Of Nothing”(James Robert Webb, Alex Dooley)
11. “Tulsa Time” (Don Williams)
12. “I Love You + Me” (James Robert Webb, Alex Dooley, Daniel Kleindienst)
13. “Think About It” (James Robert Webb, Alex Dooley, Shelby Lee Lowe)

JRW 1About James Robert Webb  True to his blue-collar roots, James Robert Webb walks the line between traditional and contemporary country music. Raised on a small farm outside of Tulsa, he grew up listening to a wide variety of Oklahomans including Bob Wills, Garth Brooks and Leon Russell. His sound is driven by his unique, indefinable voice and organic, neo-traditionalist style fused with modern production. His 2016 debut, Pictures, yielded two top-40 singles on the Music Row Country Breakout chart – “Makin’ Love Tonight” and “How That Feels.” Both broke the top 60 on the Billboard Indicator charts. In 2019, one of country music’s most award-winning and renowned producer’s Buddy Cannon (Kenny Chesney, Willie Nelson), took notice of Webb’s unique style. The pair recently finished recording a full-length project coming March 27th. “April May,” penned by Webb himself, was his second top 25 single on the Music Row charts and top 45 on Billboard’s Country Indicator chart. This single also is No. 10 on CDX’s True Indie Songs of the Year chart. “Tulsa Time,” his latest release, has enjoyed support from Apple Music and frequent play on SiriusXM Willie’s Roadhouse. His music has continued to attract new opportunities for the “easygoing giant.” He recently played Calf Fry 2019, was chosen to headline the Southfork Music Festival in Parker, Texas and continues to play across the country connecting directly with the fans. For more on James Robert Webb, go to JamesRobertWebb.com. Follow him on Twitter @JamesRobertWebb, and visit his Facebook page.

theadminNew ReleasesPress Release"April May","Daddy Made A Million","think About It",Buddy Cannon,James Robert Webb,Music Row Crountry Breakout Chart,MusicRow Music Chart,siriusXM Willie's roadhouse,Tulsa Time,Twitter
If you don't know James Robert Webb, it's really time you get to know him.  I have been following James for a number of years.  Today, I received a press release about his new album, which will be released on March 27.  Knowing what I know about James Robert...