Randy Rogers Band‘s new album is just under one month away, and the Texas group is sharing even more music with fans, releasing new track “Know That by Now” everywhere today (9/21). The song is the latest release from the group’s upcoming ninth studio album, Homecoming, arriving on October 14 and available for preorder here.

listen to “KNOW THAT BY NOW” here

Frontman Randy Rogers penned “Know That by Now” with Lee Miller, Jon Randall and Jack Ingram, spinning a reflection on those lessons you just can’t seem to learn. “I been around the sun a time or two / Running in circles ain’t nothing new / I never moved on, I just like the way it sounds / You’d think I’d know that by now,” Rogers sings, hoping against hope that a lost relationship might pick back up.

“‘Know That by Now’ is probably the most introspective song on the album,” Rogers shares. “I’d love to say it’s about me, but it’s probably about you, too. It’s just about the guy who can’t say ‘no’ once he starts. Who puts obstacles in his own way and screws up on purpose so that he can’t succeed. As we get older, we do learn from our mistakes, but that doesn’t mean we’re not gonna still make em, so… I should know that by now.”

Randy Rogers Band has been continually releasing new music ahead of Homecoming, starting with lead single “Picture Frames,” which hit #1 at Texas Country radio and was declared a “timeless song of enduring love” by Billboard, and following with “Nothing But Love Songs” and “Heart for Just One Team,” which scored spots on Apple Music, Spotify and Tidal playlists and have been highlighted by ABC, Whiskey Riff and Wide Open CountryHomecoming re-teams the Texas band with producer Radney Foster, who helmed much of their breakout early work.

Randy Rogers Band’s Homecoming Track List: 

  1. “I Won’t Give Up” (Randy Rogers, Radney Foster, Jim Beavers)
    2. “Nothing But Love Songs” (Randy Rogers, Jon Randall, Radney Foster)
    3. “Fast Car” (Randy Montana, Wendell Mobley, Lee Miller)
    4. “Over You Blues” (Randy Rogers, Sean McConnell)
    5. “Leaving Side of Town” (Randy Rogers, Radney Foster)
    6. “Picture Frames” (Randy Rogers, Drew Kennedy)
    7. “Know That by Now” (Randy Rogers, Lee Miller, Jon Randall, Jack Ingram)
    8. “Small Town Girl Goodbye” (Randy Rogers, Randy Montana)
    9. “Heart for Just One Team” (Randy Rogers, John Baumann)
    10. “Where’d You Run off To” (Randy Rogers, Parker McCollum, Randy Montana)
    11. “Bottle of Mine” (Randy Rogers, Radney Foster)

Produced by Radney Foster

Randy Rogers Band just wrapped a primetime slot at the Born & Raised Festival on Sunday (9/18), sharing the stage with artists like Lynyrd Skynyrd, Cody Jinks, Zach Bryan and Brothers Osborne. On September 27, they’ll head to Nashville to perform at the Grand Ole Opry. See their full list of tour dates here.



ABOUT RANDY ROGERS BAND:  Fronted by singer-songwriter Randy Rogers and featuring Geoffrey Hill (guitar), Jon Richardson (bass guitar), Brady Black (fiddle), Les Lawless (drums), and Todd Stewart (guitar, fiddle, mandolin, keyboards), the Randy Rogers Band was founded in San Marcos, Texas, and has spent the last 20 years bringing the Texas Country tradition to dedicated fans around the nation and beyond. With eight studio albums behind them, global streaming numbers in the hundreds of millions and a reputation for must-see Country-Rock performances, the band has charted seven singles on the Billboard Hot Country Songs chart, five Top 10 albums on the Billboard Top Country Albums chart and numerous Texas Country Radio chart #1s, securing its place in the pantheon of Texas musical giants. Following the release of 2019’s Hellbent (produced by Grammy-winner Dave Cobb), the group just announced their new album, Homecoming, which arrives October 14 and will mark two decades together. The new project brings the band back to where it all started with original producer Radney Foster, and the album’s first single, “Picture Frames,” is out now, as well as new tracks “Nothing But Love Songs,” “Heart for Just One Team” and “Know That by Now.”

countryNew ReleasesPhoto ReleaseTours"Know That By Now","Picture Frames",Brothers Osborne,Cody Jimks,Jack Ingram,Jon Randall,Lee Miller,Lynyrd Skynyrd,radney foster,Randy Rogers Band
Randy Rogers Band's new album is just under one month away, and the Texas group is sharing even more music with fans, releasing new track 'Know That by Now' everywhere today (9/21). The song is the latest release from the group's upcoming ninth studio album, Homecoming, arriving on October...